Search this website

Home Page
Saturday, 09-Nov-2019 14:06:18 GMT

The Wick Country Park (WCP)
Saturday, 02-Mar-2019 18:21:18 GMT

The Friends of the Wick Country Park (FoWCP)
Monday, 18-Feb-2019 15:38:27 GMT

Wick Weeders and the Pavilion Gardens
Tuesday, 17-Sep-2019 20:42:15 BST

Volunteering at The Wick Country Park Tuesday, 30-Jul-2019 09:09:26 BST

Events Calendar
Sunday, 28-Jul-2019 10:32:34 BST

Past Events: Reports and Photos
Tuesday, 17-Sep-2019 21:10:55 BST

Facilities at the Park
Saturday, 02-Mar-2019 18:36:58 GMT

Directions to the WCP
Saturday, 02-Mar-2019 18:19:36 GMT

Why not Join Us?
Saturday, 07-Sep-2019 09:45:25 BST

Nature Notes
Tuesday, 17-Jan-2017 16:42:54 GMT

The Visitors' Log
Thursday, 23-Nov-2017 23:33:33 GMT

Useful Links
Friday, 10-May-2019 17:05:56 BST

Contact Us
Friday, 10-May-2019 17:05:56 BST

On-Line Archive
Tuesday, 17-Sep-2019 20:40:27 BST

Tour with The Ranger.
Sunday, 31-Dec-2017 14:58:39 GMT

History & Development of WCP
Wednesday, 19-Jun-2019 17:09:53 BST

WCP Picture Find us on Facebook

See an on-line Gallery provided by Martin Singleton

WCP logo Watch the Aerial Video (provided by Keith Savill) [3 mins, 5 secs]

WCP logo Watch (and listen to) the second Aerial Video (provided by Keith Savill) [3 mins, 20 secs] February 2016
This page was updated on Saturday, 09-Nov-2019 14:07:59 GMT

The Skylarks 3K Race July 17th 2019

Another successful event was held on Wednesday, July 17th 2019 - the second of the two 2019 Skylarks 3K Races around the Park. This race was organised in conjunction with the Pitsea Running Club. A new record time for a Female runner was set by Alexa Joel in a time of 10:55.810.

You will be able to read a full report of this event in issue number 62 of our Skylarks Newsletter - see the link to the 'On Line Archive' to the left. Here on this page, we have presented some photos from the evening.

Full results: here

Photo Gallery


FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture FoWCP Picture

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional